A Review of the Revue Revue with Honeycomb update

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Boston Mooney  |  January 22, 2012 at 10:05 am

    You should post this story on The Consumerist (consumerist.com).

    Reply
    • 2. ptaylor  |  January 22, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      I’ve submitted it as a link for them to review. Perhaps with their readership, we can connect to others with similar experience.

      Reply
  • 3. Alexei Mulhair (@AlexMulhair)  |  April 8, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Glad to know I’m not the only one with this issue. For me, it started back in the MobileMe days and has continued under iCloud. In 2011, I had to switch my Amazon contact email because some of my emails from Amazon would never arrive. I noted it was always emails about gift cards or mp3’s. Now suddenly I can’t receive any emails from JetBlue to my iCloud account.

    Gmail works just fine, and at least with Gmail I can go into my spam folder & get the emails that have mis-identified as spam. I have no idea what happens to the missing iCloud emails…they never make it to my Junk folder.

    Reply
  • 4. Kellie Spicknell  |  December 5, 2012 at 8:18 am

    i too have been having emails deleted – one was an application form for a job and it just disappeared in front of me. i phoned apple and they told me to delete my emil account on the computer and then add it again and it should be ok – god knows what else ive missed!!

    Reply
  • 5. nicnacs  |  February 18, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    This is still an issue. I’m using Google Apps and all mail sent from my Google Apps domain to icloud.com email addresses gets silently dropped. I can send emails to any other domain, I’ve verified my SPF and DKIM records but all mail send to @icloud.com gets dropped.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2011
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts