Sous Vide – Steak

October 15, 2016 at 6:03 pm Leave a comment

Last Friday I made my first Sous Vide steaks.  They were flat iron steaks.  I set the Anova for 140 (or perhaps 130) degrees, and left them in the water for about 40 minutes.  After taking them out and searing one, I ended up with a pool of blood around it shortly after.  Cutting into one, I saw they were not cooked as much as I would have liked.  I finished searing them and popped them in an oven for about another 15-20 minutes.  Afterward, they were pretty much how I wanted them.  I think I should have left them in the water bath for a bit longer.  Ah well, live and learn.

Aside from that, I made some corn – good as usual.

Entry filed under: Sous Vide.

Sous Vide – Salmon and Corn Sous Vide – Scallops and Chicken

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2016
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


