iPhone 6 and 6 Plus

September 11, 2014 at 9:39 pm Leave a comment

What about the I.O.U.S.’s?

iPhones Of Unusual Size? I don’t think they exist.

[WHAM!]

Okay, Princess Bride reference aside, the new iPhones are here, and they are bigger than any iPhone before.

When I saw the initial photos, the 6 Plus looked absolutely ginormous! It practically took up the entire hand in the photo. It’s truly an iPhone Of Unusual Size.

A day or two later, I printed a template of the new phones to get a feel for exactly how big they really were. I have to say that while the 5.5 inch model is big, it doesn’t seem quite as huge as I originally thought.

While part of me thinks I’d be happy with a 6 Plus, I’m still unsure.

I asked my wife if she’d like a phone that size, and she is definitely not interested. Since she’s about to inherit my 5S (she’s looking forward to the fingerprint sensor), next year she should inherit the model of iPhone 6 that I buy now, so this was a factor.

Being the loving wife she is, she suggested that I could buy the 6 Plus and then sell it next year when I’d upgrade to the newer model.

But this is where is gets really easy. I really can’t justify spending the extra $100. If I were a real shutterbug, I might do it for the Optical Image Stabilization, but I’m not. The larger screen would probably be very nice to look at, but the overall size of the phone just seems like it would be awkward to hold/use/put in my pocket.

It’s really a personal preference thing. After a year with the 6, I might be ready to use a larger phone, but I’m just not there right now.

Entry filed under: iPhone. Tags: .

New iPhone Time Switch SIM cards on AT&T

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


