Apple vs. NBC: Now it’s personal!

December 8, 2007 at 10:51 pm Leave a comment

Ok, so today the feud between Apple and NBC affected me, personally.  Earlier this year, I purchased season passes to two of my favorite shows from iTunes.  Last night, new episodes of Monk and Psych were aired.  What was different this morning vs. past Saturdays after new airings of these shows?   I didn’t get the usual email from Apple notifying me that I have new episodes available for download.

In addition, I’ve not had any credit added back to my iTunes account.  So, I’ve effectively pre-paid for episodes that are likely to never arrive.  Part of me wonders if Apple pre-paid this money to Universal.  I’m sure Apple will make things right one way or another, but I really just want to watch the shows that I’ve legitimately paid for.

Fortunately, when you go to the “Watch Full Episodes online” link on USA Network’s website, it shows that both the new episodes of Monk and Psych will be available on Monday.   That’s not nearly as convenient as watching them via AppleTV, but it is something.  (And yes, I do know that there is an alternative distribution network out there…)

Entry filed under: General.

Almost free Phone Service, take two Follow up on my issues with FWD

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


