Housekeeping

July 4, 2007 at 6:00 pm Leave a comment

With regret, today I removed a few posts from this blog.

Recently, a few associates were charged with examining the machine of an ex-employee.  Upon the search, they turned up the username that this employee used on his personal blog.  They were extremely surprised to find pictures from the company datacenter posted there, for all to see, along with at least one whiteboard photo that contained the name of the domain, along with several IP Addresses, some public and some private.    The majority of us couldn’t believe that he had posted this information online for the world to see, even though it was unlikely that it could be used for any nefarious purpose.

This made me think about my own blog and what sort of information I might inadvertently be distributing.   To be on the safe side, I reviewed the blog and removed all articles that I thought were too directly related to work projects.  I’m almost 100% sure that no one at my job would have objected to the stuff I had here (describing various applications that I’ve written), but you never know.

Entry filed under: General.

non-IT related (Honeywell Thermostat) Keyboard Cleaning 101

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


