FAQ Project

July 24, 2004 at 3:14 pm Leave a comment

I run a few other sites and I’m currently running an ASP FAQ system on them, but I’m considering re-writing it in PHP to modify and add some features.

Let’s go over the pros and cons…

Pros:
1. Get my feet wet with a fairly serious PHP Web application, but not one that is terribly complex.
2. I have an existing ASP system to use as a template for what the end product could look like.
3. Will get jump-started fairly quickly because very little planning is required.

Cons:
1. Well… I can’t think of any…

With this list of Pros and Cons, I think I can safely say that a Project: FAQ is upcoming…

Entry filed under: PHP.

My Programming History PHP under IIS: Server Variables

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2004
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


